Beautiful Words From Karate Kid

I was watching this movie and in the climax, there is a fight between The Karate Kid and his opponent. The opponent’s master would have ordered him to break the Kid’s leg so that he does not play the final match. The Kid gets his leg hurt and lies on bed talking to his master. When the master (Jackie Chan) insists that the Kid should not play finals, the Kid responds, “You yourself have told me that when life knocks you down, you can choose to lie down or get up. Why are you telling me to quit?”.

And when the master asks, “Why do you want to play finals?”, the Kid replies, “Because, I am still scared. Tonight when I leave this hall, I don’t want to be scared anymore. That’s why.”

It struck a chord with me. The words are so beautiful, it brought tears.

Leave a Reply

